Brando Has Received a Galantis Remix Of ‘Don’t Call Me’

Out now on Armada Music is the Galantis remix of the track ‘Don’t Call Me’ by Brando. This slick and addictive tune originally released by the California-based superstar, Brando has gotten a glamorous and airy transformative treatment in Galantis‘ version. It is an upbeat number that blooms with the charming mix of Pop & Electropop and EDM. The subliminal contrast of heart-rending, breakup lyrics with a progressive and buzzing energy is the real highlight of the remix.

The Galantis remix of ‘Don’t Call Me’ brings an elevated swiftness to Brando’s original song by embellishing it with subtle beats and infectious rhythms. It is a fantastic combination of powerfully resonant vocals and smooth melodies that give the track a timeless tonality, transporting the listeners to romantic, beachy summers. This Pop & Electropop cut is amplified by the pulsating riffs and on-point harmonies, making it an irresistible treat for the listeners. The talented duo bring their signature flair and unique styling to the remix. This Armada Music release is filled with electrifying pulses and feel-good melodies that perfectly complement the beguiling vocals. The somber lyrics are hyped up by the driving rhythms coupled with beautiful moving piano chords. This track is just as epic as their remix of S+C+A+R+R’sThe Rest of My Days’ (another must-listen!)

Galantis’ take on Brando’s ‘Don’t Call Me’ gets a wonderful hybrid makeover that incorporates retro and contemporary styles. Their version of the song reflects on the poignant beauty of delicate elements, effortlessly layered over the tropical melodies. Presented by Armada Music, the track has a classic feel with modern execution heightened by the sleek production design. The ardent percussion on the tune is juxtaposed perfectly with the bouncy basslines and dynamic vocal chops building an infectious energy.

‘Don’t Call Me’ – Galantis remix is a refreshing piece that embraces the listeners into a warm positive afterglow. The duo has given the song a distinct auditory dimension compared to the original version. Issued by Armada Music, ‘Don’t Call Me’ is a throbbing club remix that has got us hooked!

Stream ‘Brando – Don’t Call Me (Galantis Remix)‘ on YouTube below!

Streaming Options:

  • Brando – Don’t Call Me (Galantis Remix) Apple Music
  • Brando – Don’t Call Me (Galantis Remix) Spotify
  • Brando – Don’t Call Me (Galantis Remix) Soundcloud
  • Brando – Don’t Call Me (Galantis Remix) FREE DOWNLOAD
  • Brando – Don’t Call Me (Galantis Remix) Download
  • More Streaming Options HERE.

More About Brando:

Few people have been able to achieve global success so early on in their careers, but L.A.’s Brando has never been one to color inside the lines. Drawing inspiration from the numerous musical influences he indulged in throughout his formative years, the California native was a major force behind Canadian duo Loud Luxury’s multi-million-stream wonder ‘Body’. He immediately showed the world his unique talents as the singer and songwriter on the record and has since collaborated with artists such as Don Diablo and Matoma whilst also giving life to his own scintillating singles.

The success of recent single ‘Look Into My Eyes’ perfectly illustrates it all. The record spent ten weeks on #1 in Australia’s airplay chart (dethroning The Weeknd ‘Blinding Lights’ as most-played song of the year), entered the Spotify Top 200 in Australia, Austria, Germany, Sweden and New Zealand and clocked up over 30 million streams across the most popular streaming platforms.

With his own life experiences as valuable input, his songs tend to be more gritty and down-to-earth than your average pop song. “I want to convey a new sound that bridges the gap between RnB/pop and dance music”, Brando explains. “I was still committed to being an RnB/pop act when ‘Body’ began rising up the charts. With the song’s continued success, dance music has influenced my taste more and more to the point where it has become a part of my style.“

More About Galantis:

Featuring Christian Karlsson of Miike Snow and Linus Eklöw from Style of Eye, Galantis are a Swedish super-duo who represent the place where electronic dance music meets pop. Since the early 2010s, the pair’s prolific output has yielded hits such as the multi-platinum “Runaway (U & I),” “Peanut Butter Jelly,” and “No Money” from their first two albums, 2015’s Pharmacy and 2017’s The Aviary.

Karlsson (the man behind hits like Britney Spears’ “Toxic”) met Eklöw (the man behind hits like Icona Pop’s “I Love It”) at the Robotberget studio in Stockholm in 2007. Their mutual admiration turned into a project once they began discussing a more poignant style of EDM that retained pop’s passion. The duo set up shop on the Stockholm archipelago in the Baltic Sea, began recording, and released the “Smile” single on the Atlantic label in late 2013. The Grammy-nominated hit single “Runaway (U & I)” followed in 2014, while their debut effort, Pharmacy, landed a year later. The album featured two new singles, “Gold Dust” and “Peanut Butter Jelly.”

The following year, Galantis released the single “No Money,” which became their first song to debut on the Billboard Hot 100. That same year also saw the release of “Love on Me,” a collaboration with Aussie DJ Hook N Sling, and in 2017 they released a remix of singer/songwriter/pianist Wrabel’s “Bloodstain.” Singles continued to roll out, including “Hunter,” “True Feeling,” and “Girls on Boys,” which featured singer Rozes. The duo’s sophomore set, Aviary, arrived that September and made a solid showing on Billboard’s Top 200.

Galantis spent 2018 issuing singles such as “Spaceship” featuring Uffie and “Satisfied” featuring MAX. The next year was much the same, highlighted by collaborations with OneRepublic (“Bones”), Passion Pit (“I Found U”), and even Dolly Parton (“Faith”). By the time 2020 rolled around, most of their next album’s tracks had already been released. Nonetheless, Galantis issued their third LP, Church, that January, collecting all nine singles alongside fresh inclusions featuring John Newman, Bali Bandits, and others. ~ David Jeffries, Rovi

Previous articleKadric Drops ‘Terminate’ + Remix Of Hector Moreno’s ‘Timor’
Next articleHeimanu – Atrea from the Cyberpunk Compilation is Out Now!