Grandbrothers drop Organic House Masterpiece ‘What We See’

EDM never stops growing and evolving, venturing into realms of innovative and imaginative soundscapes. A recent example of which is the new Grandbrothers music release entitled ‘What We See.’ It is an emotional and fierce piano composition that is perfectly elevated by the top-notch production design. Released through City Slang Records, the song will propel the listeners into another auditory dimension. This Organic House song will be featured on the upcoming Grandbrothers album called, ‘All the Unknown.’

The musician duo gives insight into the process, quoting:

“The origin of that was something completely different: we just played randomly on the piano and let it run through an algorithm on the computer, which made it the way it is now. From there on, we built things around this fragment that by time became this emotional roller coaster with very vulnerable and intimate, but also very fierce.”

On this new Grandbrothers music, the duo explores a tranquil universe with larger-than-life sonic elements. The subtlety and sheer resonant atmosphere throughout the tune is a display of artistic magnificence. This issue of City Slang Records has a heart and soul that will capture you in its illusive hypnosis. After the release of this sublime song, fans of the duo will rally behind the soon-to-be released Grandbrothers album, ‘All the Unknown.’ The divine piano composition on ‘What We See’ is transformed and augmented with mechanical and electronic intervention to emulate a unique brand of the acoustic palette.

This mesmerizing Organic House gem opens with a piano line that has a soft oriental flavor. It is structured with an ever-moving melody and celestial percussion that goes through a journey of its own. ‘What We See’ has a steady pace with a theatrical vibe that sends you to a place where you have no control over yourself. This rhythmic symphony conjures a powerful illusion that will hoist you into the sunshine-filled summers and wrap you in the chilly breeze of autumn. The trilling tempo and shimmering cadences of this new Grandbrothers music will not let the listeners escape from its compelling clutches easily. This tune is just as addictive as their previous release, ‘All the Unknown.’

The featured track, ‘What We See,’ from the upcoming Grandbrothers album called ‘All the Unknown,’ is a phantasmagorical mirage that will mess with your emotional quotient. Rolled out via City Slang Records, this song will leave the Organic House fans stunned!

Stream ‘Grandbrothers – What We See’ on YouTube below!

Streaming Options:

  • Grandbrothers – What We See Apple Music
  • Grandbrothers – What We See Spotify
  • Grandbrothers – What We See Soundcloud
  • Grandbrothers – What We See FREE DOWNLOAD
  • Grandbrothers – What We See Download
  • More Streaming Options HERE.

More About Grandbrothers:

Grandbrothers are the sum of unique parts: Progressive Swiss engineer/mechanic/sofware designer Vogel and German-Turkish pianist Sarp. Their second album ‘Open’ twins Sarp’s piano skills with Vogel’s talent for both building the formidably intricate mechanics with which he exploits his partner’s instrument and also designing its software. Sarp works at his ivory keyboard while, from behind his own computer keys, Vogel live-samples his partner’s notes, triggering further effects with the aid of homemade apparatus that physically manipulate the piano’s strings and body. “There are hammers I control,” he explains, “which hit different parts to make beats and percussive patterns. In the beginning, I just used an open circuit board I’d constructed without a proper case. It was very fragile and often didn’t work. We always had a soldering-iron when we played live.” Their ambitious second album ‘Open’ explores dimensions at which their debut ‘Dilation’ only hinted. The greatest revelation for anyone hearing them the first time remains the element constant to everything they’ve recorded: every individual sound that Grandbrothers make stems from one single instrument, a piano. No wonder their music was once memorably described as “open heart surgery on a grand.”